Skip to content

My first ground-up website build using wordpress

January 27, 2012

I decided to have a crack at the ‘famous 5 minute installation’ for WordPress, and to go ahead and make / host my own site. Bought a couple of domains, took about 2 1/2 hours before I finally figured out what was going wrong with the ’5-minute’ install process (it was not as easy as the community of geeks suggest), and ended up with a functional hack of  a website, which desperately needs help for someone like me who is not so technically inclined.

Would love it if any wordpress enthusiasts out there had suggestions, ideas or plugins etc I should look at on the site – it’s at www.northernbeacheslife.com, and to make it easy, it’s just a series of posts and commentary on my favourite places around Sydney’s northern beaches area where I live.

Thanks in advance for any advice!

From → General

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

